Services

Meet the Board

Graduation

Houston ISD/Dave Einsel: http://www.houstonisd.org

National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Board of Directors

The National Hispanic Council’s Regional Directors and Executive Committee members are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of Hispanic students.

Chair & NSBA Director

Steve Corona
Fort Wayne Community Schools
1200 S. Clinton 
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
scorona428@gmail.com

Term Expires 2019

 

Chair-Elect

Lydia Hernandez
Cartwright School District #83
P.O. Box 46121
Phoenix, AZ 85063-6121 
Lydia.hernandez@csd83.org 

Term Expires 2019

Secretary

Vacant

Immediate Past Chair

Lillian Tafoya
Bakersfield City School District
1300 Baker Street 
Bakersfield, CA 93305 
tafoyalil@aol.com 

Term expires 2019

Regional Directors

Central Region Director

Joel Rodriquez
School City of East Chicago 
5528 Northcote Avenue 
East Chicago, IN 46312-3923 
Jrodri2452@gmail.com 

Term Expires 2020

Pacific Region Director

John V. Gómez
Cartwright Elementary School 
District #83 
P.O. Box 46121 
Phoenix, AZ 85063-6121

john.gomez@csd83.org

                               johnvgomez@gmail.com

                               Term Expires 2019

Southern Region Director

Armando Rodriguez
Canutillo Independent School District
241 Brianna Court 
Canutillo, TX 79835 

 ArmandoRodriguezTEXAS@gmail.com
 Term Expires 2019

Western Region Director

Ruben Archuleta
Espanola Public Schools 
405 Hunter Street 
Espanola, NM 87532 

ruben.archuleta@k12espanola.org 
Term Expires 2019

 

Northeast Region Director

Maria Sasso
Anne Arundel County Board of Education 
 306 Taylor Avenue 
Annapolis,MD 21401-2330 

Maria.sasso@aacps.org
Term Expires 2019

 

NSBA Liaison Staff

Verjeana M. Jacobs, Esq.
Chief Equity & Member Services Officer
vjacobs@nsba.org

Lucy Berrier
Program Lead, Equity Program
lberrier@nsba.org

Myra Maxwell
Sr. Program Associate, Equity & Governance
mmaxwell@nsba.org

Go to top