Meet the Board

Student and teacher conversing

Houston ISD/Dave Einsel: http://www.houstonisd.org

National Caucus of American Indian/Alaska Native Board of Directors

AIAN’s Regional Directors and Executive Committee members are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of American Indian and Alaska Native students. 

Chair

Rodney Schilt
Strang, OK
rodney@schiltmanagement.com
Adair Public School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Chair-Elect

Tiffany Jackson
Sand Point, AK
tjackson@aebsd.org
Aleutians East Borough School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Secretary

Carla Mann
Fort Washakie, WY
cmmann76@yahoo.com
Fremont County School District #21
(Term Expires 2019)

Immediate Past Chair

Roy Nelson
Blackduck, MN
maquambe@Paulbunyan.net
Red Lake School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Elder

Darlene “Shelly” Yarbrough
Perris, CA
syarbrough@valverde.edu
Val Verde Unified School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Regional Directors

Central Region

Aaron L. Stevens

Richmond, IN

aarons@rcs.k12.in.us

Richmond Community Schools

(Term Expires 2020)

Southern Region

Jennifer Thompson
Cherokee, NC
jordy4026@aol.com
Cherokee Central Schools
(Term Expires 2019) .

 

Northeast Region

Vacant

Western Region

David W. Snyder
Fort Washakie, WY
dwsnyder@rmisp.com
Fremont County School District #21
(Term Expires 2019)

 

Pacific Region

Michael Swain, Jr.
King Salmon, AK
mswain@bristolbay.com
Bristol Bay Borough School District
(Term Expires 2020)

 

NSBA Caucus Liaison Staff

Verjeana M. Jacobs, Esq.
Chief Equity & Member Services Officer
vjacobs@nsba.org

Lucy Berrier
Program Lead, Equity Program
lberrier@nsba.org

Myra Maxwell
Sr. Program Associate, Equity & Governance
mmaxwell@nsba.org

Go to top