About Us

NSBA Staff Contact Information

We Are Here to Help

EXECUTIVE OPERATIONS
Thomas Gentzel, Executive Director & CEO tgentzel@nsba.org (703) 838-6730
Heather Dean, Deputy Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer hdean@nsba.org (703) 838-6724
Marsha L. Bernard, Executive Assistant mbernard@nsba.org (703) 838-6222
EQUITY & MEMBER SERVICES
Verjeana Jacobs, Chief Equity & Member Services Officer vjacobs@nsba.org (703) 838-6161
Withers, Claudia, Managing Director, Equity Programs cwithers@nsba.org (703) 838-6740
Member & Leadership Services
Valarie Carty, Director, State Association Services vcarty@nsba.org (703) 838-6168
Entoria Nicely, Senior Program Associate, State Association Services enicely@nsba.org (703) 838-6749
John Overington, Program Lead, National Connection joverington@nsba.org (703) 838-6799
Ann Flynn, Program Director, Education Innovation aflynn@nsba.org (703) 838-6764
Equity Programming
Lucy Berrier, Program Lead, Equity Programs lberrier@nsba.org (703) 838-6752
Myra Maxwell, Senior Program Associate, Equity & Governance mmaxwell@nsba.org (703) 838-6716
OPERATIONS
Heather Dean, Deputy Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer hdean@nsba.org (703) 838-6724
Patricia Boyd-King, Assistant/Project Manager pboyd-king@nsba.org (703) 838-6709
John A. Reeb, Managing Director, Operations jreeb@nsba.org (703) 838-6718
Kanisha Williams, Managing Director, Conferences and Meetings kwilliams@nsba.org (703) 838-6757
Human Resources
Cris Tampio, Director ctampio@nsba.org (703) 838-6753
Jeaneen Bodie, Coordinator jbodie@nsba.org​ (703) 838-6700
Finance
Elena Kukanova-Carpenter, Director, Finance ecarpenter@nsba.org (703) 838-6201
Veronica Siles, Senior Associate, Accounts Receivables vsiles@nsba.org (703) 838-6230
Kesha Smith, Senior Accountant ksmith@nsba.org (703) 838-6202
Danielle Mitchell, Accounts Receivable Associate dmitchell@nsba.org (703) 838-6706
Information Technology
Ian Eggleston, Help Desk Intern ieggleston@nsba.org (703) 838-6736
Brandon Mills, Network Engineer bmills@nsba.org (703) 838-6770
Angel Palomino, Business Systems Analyst apalomino@nsba.org (703) 838-6774
Office Services & Property Management
Nelson Elvir, Manager, Office Services nelvir@nsba.org (703) 838-6163
Lisa Floryancic, Front Desk Receptionist lfloryancic@nsba.org (703) 838-6722
Mike Sampson, Digital Printing Coordinator msampson@nsba.org (703) 838-6776
Business Development
Susan Clubb, Exhibits Associate sclubb@nsba.org (703) 838-6167
Damien Delgado, Manager, Strategic Partnerships ddelgado@nsba.org (703) 838-6779
Conferences, Meetings, & Customer Service
John Cesaretti, Director, Conferences & Meetings jcesaretti@nsba.org (703) 838-6150
Samantha Walker, Manager, Conferences & Meetings swalker@nsba.org (703) 838-6726
Sandra Folks, Senior Associate, Conferences sfolks@nsba.org (703) 838-6787
Mary McKee, Program Manager, Attendee Experience mmckee@nsba.org (703) 838-6760
Jeffrey Bowers, Customer Service Associate jbowers@nsba.org (703) 838-6218
LEGAL ADVOCACY & OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL
Francisco Negrón Jr., Chief Legal Officer fnegron@nsba.org (703) 838-6710
Lenora Johnson, Legal Staff Assistant ljohnson@nsba.org (703) 838-6165
Legal Advocacy & Legal Services
Sonja Trainor, Managing Director, Legal Advocacy strainor@nsba.org (703) 838-6155
Thomas Burns, Paralegal tburns@nsba.org (703) 838-6237
Tammy Carter, Senior Staff Attorney tcarter@nsba.org (703) 838-6711
Jordan Cooper, Senior Staff Attorney jcooper@nsba.org (703)838-6721
Council of School Attorneys
Sonja Trainor, Managing Director, Legal Advocacy strainor@nsba.org (703) 838-6155
Aaron Fettgather, Senior Progam Associate, COSA afettgather@nsba.org (703) 838-6738
Caryn Pierce, Program Coordinator, Continuing Legal Education, COSA cpierce@nsba.org (703) 838-6154
PUBLIC ADVOCACY & COMMUNICATIONS
Rory Davenport, Chief Communications Officer rdavenport@nsba.org (703) 838-6784
Renee B. Joe, Managing Director rjoe@nsba.org (703) 838-6756
Communications & Publications
Tamara Boorstein, Director tboorstein@nsba.org (703) 838-6735
Charlotte Blane, Senior Communications Associate cblane@nsba.org (703) 838-6231
Solomon Yifru, Web Developer syifru@nsba.org (703) 838-6229
Editorial Services & Publications
Kathleen Vail, Program Director, Editorial Services & Publications kvail@nsba.org (703) 838-6236
Liana Glasco, Senior Associate, Circulation & Fulfillment lglasco@nsba.org (703) 838-6708
Michelle Healy, Associate Editor mhealy@nsba.org (703) 838-6778
Marketing & Creative Services
Marinell Coats, Program Lead, Marketing & Design mcoats@nsba.org (703) 535-1603
Connor Toomy, Senior Multimedia Associate ctoomy@nsba.org (703) 838-6705
Christina Bazydlo, Director, Creative Services cbazydlo@nsba.org (703) 838-6750
Christopher Rogers, Senior Graphic Designer crogers@nsba.org (703) 838-6747
FEDERAL ADVOCACY & PUBLIC POLICY
Lobbying & Federal Advocacy
Deborah Rigsby, Program Director, Lobbying & Federal Legislation drigsby@nsba.org (703) 838-6208
Tina Shaffer, Program Coordinator tshaffer@nsba.org (703) 838-6715
Office of Federal Advocacy & Public Policy
Whitney Riggs, Senior Legislative Analyst wriggs@nsba.org (703) 838-6744
Center for Public Education
Patte Barth, Program Director, Center for Public Education pbarth@nsba.org (703) 838-6721
Jinghong Cai, Research Anaylst, Center for Public Education jcai@nsba.org (703) 838-6751
Go to top