

## 2021-2022 Board of Directors

#### **Officers**



Viola M. Garcia, EdD President Aldine Independent School District Texas



Frank S. Henderson, Jr. President-elect Seaman School District 345 Kansas



Kristi Swett Secretary-Treasurer Salt Lake City School District Utah



Charlie Wilson Immediate Past President Worthington City Schools Ohio

#### **Directors**



Janine Bay Teske **Teton County School** District Wyoming



**Steven Chapman** Tolleson Union High School District Arizona



Pamela "Pam" **Doyle** Alabama School of Math and Science Alabama



**Becky Fles** MSAD #11 School District Maine



**Kathy Gebhardt** Boulder Valley School District Colorado



Kathryn Green Austin Public Schools ISD 492 Minnesota



John W. Halkias Plain Local School District Ohio



**Peter Hoepfner** Cordova City School District Alaska



Ronald "Ronnie" K. **Hopkins** Jefferson City Schools Georgia



Donald R. Hubler Macomb Intermediate School District Michigan



Marnie J. Maraldo Issaquah School Board Washington



**Devin Sheehan** Holyoke Public School District Massachusetts



Floyd Simon, Jr., DDS Clinton Public Schools Oklahoma



Beverly Slough St. Johns County School District Florida



**Lydia Tedone** Simsbury Public Schools Connecticut

### ex officio Voting Directors



Ruben Archuleta
Chair, National Hispanic
Council of School Board
Members
Española Public School
District
New Mexico



Devin Del Palacio
Chair, National
Black Council of
School Board
Members
Tolleson Union High
School District
Arizona



Steve Gallon III
Chair, Council of Urban
Boards of Education
Miami-Dade County
Public Schools
Florida



Michael Swain Jr.
Chair, National American
Indian and Alaska Native
Council of School Board
Members
Bristol Bay Borough
School District
Alaska

# ex officio Non-Voting Directors



Kirk Schneidawind
Chair, Organization of State
Association Executive
Directors
Executive Director,
Minnesota School Boards
Association



Joy Surratt
Baskin
Chair, Council of
School Attorneys
Director of Legal
Services, Texas
Association of
School Boards



Chip Slaven
Interim Executive
Director & CEO