Services

Meet the Board

Teacher and student at front of classroom explaining a problem on the white board

Houston ISD/Dave Einsel: http://www.houstonisd.org

The National Black Councils’ Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of National Black Council are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of African American students.

Chair

Carla Windfont
Crosby, TX
cwindfont@crosbyisd.org
Crosby Independent School District
(Term Expires 2020)

 

Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Emma Turner
Spring Valley, CA
emma357@aol.com
La Mesa-Spring Valley, CA
(Term Expires 2020)

 

Chair-Elect

Donald Gant
DeSoto, TX
dgant@desotoisd.org
Desoto Independent School District
(Term Expires 2020)

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Tanya Eagleton
Crosby, TX
tanya.eagleton@yahoo.com
Crosby Independent School District
(Term Expires 2020)

Regional Directors

Central Region Director

Dr. Tamara Young
Country CLub Hills, IL
tamara.young@cch160.org
Country Club Hills School District #160
(Term Expires 2020)

Northeast Region

Michael Jaime
Elmont, NY
mjaime@elmontschools.org
Sewanhaka Central High School District
(Term Expires 2020)
 

Pacific Region Director

Devin DelPalacio
Tolleson, AZ
DevinDelPalacio1@gmail.com
Tolleson Union High School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Southern Region Director

Rhonda Skillern-Jones
Houston, TX
rskille2@houstonisd.org
Houston Independent School District
(Term expires 2019)

 

Western Region Director

Vacant

 

NSBA Liaison Staff

Verjeana M. Jacobs, Esq.
Chief Equity and Member Services Officer
vjacobs@nsba.org

Lucy Berrier
Program Lead, Equiy Programming
lberrier@nsba.org

Myra Maxwell
Sr. Program Associate, Equity & Governance
mmaxwell@nsba.org

Go to top