Services

Meet the Board

Teacher and student at front of classroom explaining a problem on the white board

Houston ISD/Dave Einsel: http://www.houstonisd.org

The National Black Councils’ Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of National Black Council are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of African American students.

Chair

Emma Turner
Spring Valley, CA
emma357@aol.com
La Mesa-Spring Valley School District
(Term Expires 2018)

Chair-Elect

Carla Windfont
Crosby, TX
cwindfont@crosbyisd.org
Crosby Independent School District
(Term Expires 2018)

Immediate Past Chair

Ellis A. Alexander
Hahnville, LA
ealexander@stcharles.k12.la.us
St. Charles Parish Public Schools
(Term Expires 2018)

Secretary/Treasurer

Donald Gant
DeSoto, TX
dgant1@yahoo.com
DeSoto Independent School District
(Term Expires 2017)

Regional Directors

Central Region Director

Dr. Nakia Hall
University Park, IL
drnakiahall@icloud.com
Crete-Monee School District 201U
(Term Expires 2018)

Northeast Region

John W. Wyche
Bridgehampton, NY
jwyche@optonline.net
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
(Term Expires 2018)

Pacific Region Director

Devin DelPalacio
Tolleson, AZ
DevinDelPalacio1@gmail.com
Tolleson Union High School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Southern Region Director

Rhonda Skillern-Jones
Houston, TX
rskille2@houstonisd.org
Houston Independent School District
(Term expires 2019)

Western Region Director

Frank Henderson, Jr.
Topeka, KS
hendersf@msn.com
Seaman Unified School District #345
(Term Expires 2018)

 

NSBA Liaison Staff

Lucy Berrier
Program Lead, Equity Program
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
lberrier@nsba.org

Myra Maxwell
Sr. Program Associate, Equity & Governance
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
mmaxwell@nsba.org

Justin Anderson
Equity Program Assistant
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
janderson@nsba.org

Go to top