

2021-2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Viola M. Garcia, EdD President Aldine Independent School District Texas



Frank S. Henderson, Jr. President-Elect Seaman School District Kansas



Kristi Swett Secretary-Treasurer Salt Lake City School District Utah



Directors

Janine Bay Teske Teton County School District Wyoming



Steven Chapman Tolleson Union High School District #214 Arizona



Steve Corona Fort Wayne Community Schools Indiana



Becky Fles MSAD #11 School District Maine

Kathy Gebhardt Boulder Valley School District Colorado



Peter Hoepfner Cordova City School District Alaska



Donald R. Hubler Macomb Intermediate School District Michigan

Matthew Russell Showalter Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot-Isabella Regional Educational Service District Michigan

ex officio Voting Directors

Michael Swain, Jr. Chair, National American Indian and Alaska Native Council of School Board Members Bristol Bay Borough School Alaska



Marnie J. Maraldo Issaquah School Board Washington



Devin Sheehan Holyoke Public School District Massachusetts

Lydia Tedone Simsbury Public Schools Connecticut





Ruben Archuleta Chair, National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Española School District New Mexico







Floyd Simon, Jr., DDS Clinton Public Schools Oklahoma



Devin Del Palacio Chair, National Black of Council of School Board Members Tolleson Union High & District Arizona



Micah Ali

Chair, Council of Urban Boards of Education (CUBE) Compton Unified School District California



ex officio Non-Voting Directors

Brian Farmer

Chair, Organization of State Association Executive Directors Executive Director, Wyoming School Boards Association Wyoming



Joy Baskin Chair, Council of School Attorneys Director of Legal Services, Texas Association of School Boards Texas



John Heim

NSBA Executive Director/CEO National School Boards Association Virginia

