

## 2023-2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers Kristi Swett President Salt Lake City School District Utah



Donald R. Hubler President-Elect Macomb Intermediate School District Michigan



Devin Sheehan Secretary-Treasurer Holyoke Public School District Massachusetts



Frank S. Henderson, Jr. Immediate Past President Seaman School District Kansas



Directors
Sami Al-Abdrabbuh
Coravallis Board of
Education



Steve Corona Fort Wayne Community Schools Indiana



Becky Fles MSAD #11 School District Maine



Kathy Gebhardt Boulder Valley School District Colorado

Oregon



Peter Hoepfner Cordova City School District Alaska



Marvyn Jaramillo Mesa Vista Consolidated School District New Mexico



Leonard Lockhart Windsor Board of Education Connecticut



Marnie Maraldo Issaquah School District Washington



Matthew Showalter Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot-Isabella Regional Educational Service District Michigan



Flor Diaz Smith
Washington Central Unified
Union School District
Vermont



Eric Stroeder Mobridge-Pollock School District South Dakota



## ex officio Voting Directors

Gill Garrett
Chair, Council of Urban
Boards of Education
Pontiae School District
Michigan



Lydia Tedone
Chair, National
American Indian and
Alaska Native Council
of School Board
Members
Simsbury Public
Schools
Connecticut



Michael A. Jaime Chair, National Black Council of School Board Members Elmont Union Free School District New York



Mildred Lefebvre Chair, National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Holyoke Public Schools Massachusetts



Steve Bailey
Chair, Organization of
State Association
Executive Directors
Maine School Boards
Association
Maine



## ex officio Non-Voting Directors

Marc L. Terry
Chair, Council of School
Attorneys Steering
Committee
Mirick, O'Connell,
DeMallie & Lougee, LLP
Massachusetts



Verjeana McCotter-Jacobs, Esq. Executive Director/CEO National School Boards Association Virginia

