

2022-2023 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Frank S. Henderson, Jr. President Seaman School District Kansas



Kristi Swett President-Elect Salt Lake City School District Utah



Donald R. Hubler Secretary-Treasurer Macomb Intermediate School District Michigan



Directors Sami Al-Abdrabbuh Coravallis Board of Education Oregon



Steve Corona Fort Wayne Community Schools Indiana



Becky Fles MSAD #11 School District Maine



Kathy Gebhardt Boulder Valley School District Colorado

Peter Hoepfner Cordova City School District Alaska



Marnie J. Maraldo Issaquah School Board Washington



Devin Sheehan Holyoke Public School District Massachusetts

Eric Stroeder Mobridge-Pollock School District South Dakota



Matthew Russell Showalter Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot-Isabella Regional Educational Service District Michigan

Lydia Tedone Simsbury Public Schools Connecticut



Floyd Simon, Jr., DDS **Clinton Public** Schools Oklahoma









ex officio Voting Directors

Michael Swain, Jr.

Chair, National American Indian and Alaska Native Council of School Board Members Bristol Bay Borough School Alaska



Ruben Archuleta Chair, National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Española School District New Mexico



Gill Garrett Appointed Representative, Council of Urban Boards of Education (CUBE) School District of the City of Pontiac Michigan



Jim Green

Chair, Organization of State Association Executive Directors Executive Director, Oregon School Boards Association Oregon



ex officio Non-Voting Directors

W. Joe Scholler

Chair, Council of School Attorneys Frost Brown Todd LLC Ohio



John Heim NSBA Executive Director/CEO National School Boards Association Virginia

