Services

Meet the Board

Graduation

Houston ISD/Dave Einsel: http://www.houstonisd.org

National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Board of Directors

The National Hispanic Council’s Regional Directors and Executive Committee members are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of Hispanic students.

Chair

Steve Corona
Fort Wayne, IN
scorona428@gmail.com
Fort Wayne Community Schools
(Term Expires 2017)

 

Chair-Elect

Lydia Hernandez
Phoenix, AZ
Lydia.hernandez@csd83.org
Cartwright School District #83
(Term Expires 2019)

Vice Chair

Stephanie Parra
Phoenix, AZ
stephanietparra@gmail.com
Phoenix Union High School District
(Term Expires 2018)

Treasurer

Jon Paul Romero
Santa Fe, NM
jpromero1@earthlink.net
Pojaque Valley School District
(Term Expires 2018)

Immediate Past Chair

Lillian Tafoya
Bakersfield, CA
tafoyalil@aol.com
Bakersfield City School District
(Term expires 2019)

Regional Directors

Central Region

Joel Rodriquez
East Chicago, IN
Jrodri2452@gmail.com
School City of East Chicago, IN
(Term Expires 2018)

Pacific Region

John V. Gómez
Phoenix, AZ
john.gomez@csd83.org
Cartwright Elementary School District #83
(Term expires 2019)

Southern Region

Armando Rodriguez
Canutillo, TX
ArmandoRodriguezTEXAS@gmail.com
Canutillo Independent School District
(Term Expires 2019)

Western Region

Ruben Archuleta
Espanola, NM
ruben.archuleta@k12espanola.org
Espanola Public Schools
(Term Expires 2019)

Northeast Region

Maria Sasso
Annapolis, MD
Maria.sasso@aacps.org
Anne Arundel County Board of Education
(Term Expires 2019)

 

NSBA Liaison Staff

Lucy Berrier
Program Lead, Equity Program
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
lberrier@nsba.org

Myra Maxwell
Sr. Program Associate, Equity & Governance
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
mmaxwell@nsba.org

Justin Anderson
Equity Program Assistant
1680 Duke St. FL2
Alexandria, VA 22314-3493
janderson@nsba.org

Go to top