About Us

NSBA Staff Contact Information

We Are Here to Help

Executive Operations
Thomas Gentzel, Executive Director & CEO tgentzel@nsba.org (703) 838-6730
Marsha L. Bernard, Executive Assistant mbernard@nsba.org (703) 838-6222
Member & Leadership Services
Ronald Skinner, Chief Member Services Officer rskinner@nsba.org (703) 838-6771
Patricia Boyd-King, Executive Assistant/Member and Leadership Services Coordinator pboyd-king@nsba.org (703) 838-6709
Conferences, Meetings, & Customer Service
Heather Eggleston, Director, Conferences & Meetings heggleston@nsba.org (703) 838-6286
Sandra Folks, Senior Associate, Conferences sfolks@nsba.org (703) 838-6787
Samantha Walker, Senior Associate, Meetings swalker@nsba.org (703) 838-6726
Jeffrey Bowers, Customer Service Associate jbowers@nsba.org (703) 838-6218
Member & Leadership Services
Kanisha Williams-Jones, Managing Director, Member Services kwilliams-jones@nsba.org (703) 838-6757
Valarie Carty, Director, State Association Services vcarty@nsba.org (703) 838-6168
Entoria Nicely, Senior Program Associate, State Association Services enicely@nsba.org (703) 838-6749
John Overington, Brand Ambassador, National Connection joverington@nsba.org (703) 838-6799
Ann Flynn, Program Director, Education Innovation aflynn@nsba.org (703) 838-6764
Starleetah Gaddis-Parker, Program Lead, Educational Conference Planning sgaddis@nsba.org (703) 838-6739
Equity Programming
Verjeana Jacobs, Consultant, Equity Programming vjacobs@nsba.org (703) 838-6742
Lucy Berrier, Program Lead, Equity Programs lberrier@nsba.org (703) 838-6752
Myra Maxwell, Senior Program Associate, Equity & Governance mmaxwell@nsba.org (703) 838-6759
Justin Anderson, Equity Program Assistant janderson@nsba.org (703) 838-6765
Operations
Heather Dean, Chief Operating Officer hdean@nsba.org (703) 838-6724
Human Resources
Cris Tampio, Director ctampio@nsba.org (703) 838-6753

Jeaneen Bodie, Coordinator

jbodie@nsba.org​ (703) 535-1619
Finance
Veronica Siles, Senior Associate, Accounts Receivables vsiles@nsba.org (703) 838-6230
Birgit Olesen, Staff Accountant bolesen@nsba.org (703) 838-6202
Shawanna Floyd, Accounting Assistant shawanna@nsba.org (703) 838-6713
Information Technology
John A. Reeb, Managing Director jreeb@nsba.org (703) 838-6718
Angel Palomino, Business Systems Analyst apalomino@nsba.org (703) 838-6774
Brandon Mills, Network Engineer bmills@nsba.org (703) 838-6770
Ian Eggleston, Help Desk Intern ieggleston@nsba.org (703) 838-6736
Office Services & Property Management
Nelson Elvir, Manager, Office Services nelvir@nsba.org (703) 838-6163
Mike Sampson, Digital Printing Coordinator msampson@nsba.org (703) 838-6776
Lisa Floryancic, Receptionist and Administrative Support lfloryancic@nsba.org (703) 838-6722
Business Development
Von Allena, Business Development Representative vallena@nsba.org (703) 838-6211
John Cesaretti, Exhibits & Sponsorships jcesaretti@nsba.org (703) 535-1616
Susan Clubb, Exhibits Sales Representative sclubb@nsba.org (703) 838-6167
Damien Delgado, Sponsorship Sales Associate ddelgado@nsba.org (703) 838-6779
Eric Hargis, Director, Strategic Partnership ehargis@nsba.org (703) 838-6704
Legal Advocacy & Office of the General Counsel
Francisco Negrón Jr., Chief Legal Officer fnegron@nsba.org (703) 838-6710
Lenora Johnson, Legal Staff Assistant ljohnson@nsba.org (703) 838-6165
Legal Advocacy & Legal Services
Naomi Gittins, Managing Director, Legal Advocacy & Office of General Counsel ngittins@nsba.org (703) 838-6209
Tammy Carter, Senior Staff Attorney tcarter@nsba.org (703) 838-6711
Thomas Burns, Paralegal tburns@nsba.org (703) 838-6237
Council of School Attorneys
Sonja Trainor, Program Director, Council of School Attorneys strainor@nsba.org (703) 838-6155
Elizabeth C. Foskey, Senior Program Associate efoskey@nsba.org (703) 838-6738
Caryn Pierce, Program Coordinator, Continuing Legal Education, Counsel of School Attorneys cpierce@nsba.org 703-838-6154
Public Advocacy & Communications
Rory Davenport, Chief Communications Officer rdavenport@nsba.org (703) 838-6784
Renee B. Joe, Managing Director, Marketing & Communications rjoe@nsba.org (703) 838-6756
Communications & Publications
Linda Embrey, Senior Associate, Media & Public Relations lembrey@nsba.org (703) 838-6737
Charlotte Blane, Senior Communications Associate cblane@nsba.org (703) 838-6231
Kathleen Vail, Program Director, Editorial Services & Publications kvail@nsba.org (703) 838-6236
Liana Glasco, Senior Associate, Circulation & Fulfillment lglasco@nsba.org (703) 838-6708
Del Stover, Senior Editor dstover@nsba.org (703) 838-6777
Michelle Healy, Editorial Coordinator mhealy@nsba.org (703) 838-6778
Solomon Yifru, Web Developer syifru@nsba.org (703) 838-6229
Marketing & Creative Services
Marinell Coats, Senior Marketing Associate mcoats@nsba.org (703) 535-1603
Sharon Truesdell, Marketing Associate struesdell@nsba.org (703) 838-6775
Connor Toomy, Senior Multimedia Associate ctoomy@nsba.org (703) 838-6705
Christina Bazydlo, Senior Graphic Designer cbazydlo@nsba.org (703) 838-6750
Christopher Rogers, Graphic Designer crogers@nsba.org (703) 838-6747
Federal Advocacy & Public Policy
Deborah Rigsby, Interim Chief Advocacy Officer drigsby@nsba.org (703) 838-6208
Tina Shaffer, Program Coordinator tshaffer@nsba.org (703) 838-6715
National Advocacy Programs
Amirah Salaam, Director, National Advocacy Programs asalaam@nsba.org (703) 838-6744
Mary McKee, Field Operations, Program Associate mmckee@nsba.org (703) 838-6760
Center for Public Education
Patte Barth, Program Director, Center for Public Education pbarth@nsba.org (703) 838-6721
Naomi Dillon, Senior Program Associate ndillon@nsba.org (703) 838-6741
Go to top